Board Members

PonchoVernon Poncho, Board Member was elected to the Fort Thomas Unified School District Governing Board in 2016. 

Myron Moses, Board President 
was elected to the Ft. Thomas Unified School District Governing Board in 2013.  He is a 19Board President69 graduate of Ft. Thomas High School.  Mr. Moses is married to Etheleen Goseyun of Bylas.  They have three sons and one daughter whom are all graduates of Ft. Thomas High School. Myron has worked for the U.S. Department of Interior, Bureau of Indian Affairs (BIA), Branch of Law Enforcement Services for 21 years.  In his tenure with the BIA Law Enforcement Services, Myron has held various positions as Police Officer, Sergeant, Lieutenant, Captain, Police Chief, Criminal Investigator and Supervisory Criminal Investigator. His law enforcement work includes duty stations and assignments to Indian Country in New Mexico, Kansas, Wisconsin, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Nevada, State of Washington, Oregon and Northern California.  He was also employed 7 years in the Indian Gaming Business having worked at the Apache Gold Casino & Resort as Director of Security, Operations Manager and General Manager.   Myron has served 4 years as the elected Bylas District Tribal Council Representative on the San Carlos Apache Tribe Tribal Council.  Since 2008 Myron has been employed as the Executive Director of the San Carlos Adult/Juvenile Rehabilitation & Detention Center for the San Carlos Apache Tribe. In addition to serving on the School Board, Myron serves on the following San Carlos Apache Tribe Boards: San Carlos Relending Committee, Apache Gold Casino & Resort Corporate Board, and Public Recreation Services Authority Board.

Cohn "Pat" McEuen, Board Clerk was elected to the Fort Thomas Unified School District Governing Board in 2013. He was born in Safford, Arizona and raised and practically a lifelong resident of Fort Thomas. His wife is Claudia McGuire McEuen. They have six children all of whom are graduates of Fort Thomas and grandchildren who now attend Fort Thomas schools. They both agree that their children received a quality education and confident their grandchildren will receive the same quality education from this district. Mr. McEuen graduated from Eastern Arizona College and completed his education at Brigham Young University. Additionally, he has taken classes from NAU, U of A, and ASU. After serving a two-year mission for his church in Alaska and British Columbia, he has held leadership positions, giving him the opportunity to work with many Native Americans from the Tlingit and Haida tribes and counsel both youth and adults. Pat McEuen retired from the Fort Thomas School District after teaching 40 plus years. He has a special interest in this school and in the two communities it serves. He says, "I appreciate the many former classmates/students in the area. I want to see the district continue to serve the needs of the communities. I appreciate this opportunity to serve and I appreciate the support I have received."

Elliott_Talgo Elliott Talgo Sr., Board Member was elected to the Fort Thomas Unified School District Governing Board in 2018. He is a graduate of Ft. Thomas High School. Elliott is married to Beverly Victor Talgo and he has one son and four daughters, all graduates of Fort Thomas. His work experience is with San Carlos Housing Authority, San Carlos Lake Development Corporation, San Carlos Environmental Protection Agency, Mt. Turnbull Sanitation Service, currently with San Carlos Environmental Protection Agency. Affiliation with San Carlos Save the Children Committee Member from 1986-1987, Our Savior’s Lutheran Church, School Board & Church Council from 1987-1989 & 2014-2019, Arizona Interscholastic Officials Association from 1988-2010, National High School Officials Association from 1988-2010, San Carlos Lake Development Corporation Board of Directors from 1990-1993, San Carlos Apache Tribal Management Corporation, Board President from 1992-2000, San Carlos Apache Tribal Emergency Response Committee from 2001-2007, Fort Thomas School District Governing Board Member from 2000-2004 & 2018-present, San Carlos Apache Tribal Enrollment Committee from 2007-present, NAU/ITEP National Tribal Solid Waste & Response Steering Committee from 2011-2016